Whats On at CDMC
Hall Trophy Rally
Targa Rally
Malton Forest Rally
Jack Neal Memorial Rally
Clitheronian Rally
Primrose Trophy Rally
Club Contacts
Membership Forms
Privacy Notice

The 2019 Club of the Year

This weekend...

The Dishforth Winter Targa & Classic Rally
Sat 24th February 2024

Clitheroe & District Motor Club are organising a challenging no-nonsense Targa Rally, based entirely at Dishforth airfield. The rally will run on a non-damaging sealed surface and is suitable for both modern and historic cars with limited essential preparation.

The event will offer over 20 miles of tests with no road mileage and will continually question both crew members throughout the day.

The event will be a round of the 2024 Nescro challenge and the ANWCC & SD34 championships.

It will start mid-morning and run into darkness which with the winter conditions will offer unique challenges to all competitors be they expert or novice.

The entry fee is competitive, and the event’s late start means most crews can avoid accommodation expenses giving a very cost-effective day’s motorsport.

Final and Marshals Instructions available now - click here...

Last weekend...

The Hall Trophy Rally
Sun 18th February 2024

2019 winners David Campling and James Ducker
Photo courtesy of Kevin Money (c)

Clitheroe & District Motor Club will run the Hall Trophy Rally on Sunday 18th February 2024, at Weeton Army Camp. It will feature approximately 54 stage miles over 10 stages.

Final Results - click here...


The Trevor Roberts Primrose Trophy Rally 2023
Sat/Sun 11/12th November 2023
Supported by

Qbex Exhibitions
In aid of

Photo courtesy of Jez Turner (c)
Congratulations to 2023 winners
Richard Hunter & Sasha Heriot

I would like to welcome you all again to this year’s Primrose Trophy Rally, organised by Clitheroe and District Motor Club. This is one of the club’s oldest events, which was resurrected back in 2014. Building on the success of previous years, we hope we can provide a good night’s sport once again.

This year’s route uses maps 97, 98, 102 and 103, featuring 100% top quality tarmac in a compact 87 mile route in a “no nonsense” format with no petrol halt and no breakfast. This will provide a great nights sport for all competitors alike.

I look forward to receiving your entries. See you on the night!

Matthew Hewlett – Clerk of the Course

Final Results - click here...

The Clitheronian Rally 2023
Sat/Sun 23rd/24th Sept 2023
Sponsored by

Photo courtesy of Jez Turner (c)
Congratulations to 2023 winners
Kris Coombes & Louis Baines

In aid of

Thank you so much to all who helped out on Saturday night – it was touch and go at a couple of points, but all controls were eventually manned, and numerous gates monitored. The second half contained a significantly higher number of manned points than the first, so I am grateful to all who accepted a second half slot only, although the upside was you didn’t get wet!!

Hopefully you all enjoyed the event and for what is grass roots motorsport the excellent turnout was much appreciated by the organising team.

Tony Vart - Chief Marshal

Final Results on - click here...

50 Years of Motorsport in the Ribble Valley

All Images are Copyright